tcnj wordmark

Faculty

TCNJ has a very strong faculty in philosophy, covering a wide range of philosophical areas and philosophical orientations. Our professors have Ph.D.s from Claremont, Columbia, CUNY, Penn, Illinois, UMass, Rutgers, Bowling Green, and Syracuse, and have published several books and many articles. All are highly respected as scholars in their fields, and some have distinguished international reputations; some have taught by special invitation at major universities in England, Holland, Germany, Japan, and South Africa. And all are first and foremost dedicated teachers, who consistently get high student evaluations of their teaching.

Name Office Phone E-mail Website*
Holly Haynes Bliss Hall 109 (609)771-2349 haynes@tcnj.edu
Richard Kamber Bliss Hall 100 (609)771-2384 rkamber@tcnj.edu
Pierre Le Morvan Bliss Hall 104 (609)771-2391 lemorvan@tcnj.edu www.tcnj.edu/~lemorvan/
Consuelo Preti Bliss Hall 108 (609)771-2524 preti@tcnj.edu http://www.tcnj.edu/~preti/
Melinda Roberts Bliss Hall 112 (609)771-2360 robertsm@tcnj.edu www.tcnj.edu/~robertsm/
John Sisko Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2794 sisko@tcnj.edu
James Stacey Taylor Bliss Hall 106 (609)771-2880 jtaylor@tcnj.edu
Morton Winston Bliss Hall 110 (609)771-2398 mwinston@tcnj.edu mortonwinston.intrasun.tcnj.edu/

To see affiliated Classical Studies Faculty, click here.
To see affiliated Religious Studies Faculty, click here.

Part-time Faculty

Name Office Phone E-mail
Serguei Denisov Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2794 serguei.denisov@gmail.com
Kenneth Howarth Bliss Hall 105 (609)771-2407 howarth@tcnj.edu
Steven Kang Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2794 skang@tcnj.edu
James Martin Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2794 jvmartin@princeton.edu
Jeanine Thweatt-Bates Bliss Hall 242 (609)771-2962 jthweattbates@gmail.com
Jack Woods Bliss Hall 102 (609)771-2794 jewoods@princeton.edu

Philosophy Faculty Emeriti

Name E-mail Website*
Gerald W. Barnes geraldbarnes@btopenworld.com
Roy A. Clouser royclouser@comcast.net
Allan Gotthelf http://www.philosophy.rutgers.edu/people/faculty/604-agotthelf

*These links will take you to personal webpages. Material on these pages is not controlled or maintained by The College of New Jersey and should not be considered official content of TCNJ’s Website. Authors of these pages are responsible for obeying all relevant laws and College policies, including those delineated in TCNJ’s Computing Access Agreement and Web Page Policy.

Top